Vancouver ICF Training

ARCHIVES

Date Location Program Details Link
29 Nov 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hours of training) Guest speaker Nigel Protter, President, Exergetics Development Click
26, 27, 28 Oct 2018 TRADEX, Abbotsford "Big Valley Home Show" See us at the Big Valley Home Show, TRADEX, Abbotsford, 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM Sat & Sun, starts at 1:00 PM on Friday -
Fri, 30 Sep 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hours of training) Guest speaker Murray Frank, President, Building It Right. There is a 1.5 hour video of Murray discussing the BC Stepcode and how ICF construction will align with the new code. Click
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 196 West 21st Avenue, Vancouver Site Tour VictorEric Passive House VictorEric Homes is hosting a site tour of its first passive house Click
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hours of training) Guest speaker Sean McStay, National Sales Manager for SIGA Canada. Click
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hours of training) Guest speaker - Jeff Langford, Partner, 1910 Construction Group Click
Fri, 24 Mar 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hours of training) Guest speaker - Sean Wharton, Quality Assurance Supervisor, Lafarge Holcim, properties of concrete Click
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 Training Centre Standard (4 hrs) Guest speaker - Brian Hubbs, Partner, RDH Engineering Click
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 Training Centre Standard (4 hrs) Guest speaker - Katherine Chevrier, QA Manager, Lafarge Click
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 1438 West 32 Ave., Vancouver Nudura site visit T. Jones is the builder, Steve Kerr the sub-contractor. See brick ledges, custom corners plus a laneway house. Visit from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM -
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 Training Centre Standard (4 hrs) Standard program, SOLD OUT EVENT Click
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 Richmond Standard (4 hrs) Five guest speakers, SOLD OUT EVENT Click
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 North Vancouver Nudura training Kevin Bornia, Nudura trainer -
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 Training Centre Standard (4 hrs) SOLD OUT EVENT Click
Tue, 24 Jun 2017 Burnaby Site visit Greg Hanbery, Cirrus Homes, discusses Nudura Monopour foundation using Helix reinforcing. Click
Fri, 26 May 2017 Training Centre Standard (4 hrs) SOLD OUT EVENT Click
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 Annacis Research Centre Trade show and speakers This unique ICF trade show was designed for building inspectors, architects, engineers and contractors. Presentations by 20 industry experts. SOLD OUT EVENT Click
Thu, 2 Feb 2017 Annacis Research Centre All day event SOLD OUT EVENT Click